View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 04 May 2024, 09:39

Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Job Application 
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

I have been wanting to help now for a while but haven't figured out how I could since I am not a programmer. But I think I have figured out a way that I could contribute to the project by taking up a task that no one else is doing right now. Official Game Tester/Balancer. By doing this I could free up more time for the programmers by taking the task of balancing the game off of their hands. Also, doing this would also increase the chances of digging out errors in the game that could otherwise remain hidden and be more difficult to fix later.

I realize that I have not mentioned any of my qualifications in this post and there's a reason for that. Simply put, due to the nature of some of the things I have done and what am attempting to do, all of it legal and morally upright mind you, I would rather not mention the stuff in the open forums. I will however mention that I am a big stickler* when it comes to issues of games being properly balanced.

*stickler (n)-a person who insists on something unyieldingly

31 Oct 2007, 23:42
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

I'm not concerned about the workload. To be honest the main reason why I am not is because I am not a programmer so there is a limit of what I could be asked to do. On the other hand, I would enjoy the chance to help where I am able to.

Besides, I have already decided that I would like to do a game balance mod for the game and enjoy doing unconventional things with, or to if you prefer, the game that result in bugs being discovered. This would just make it official. :D

01 Nov 2007, 00:13
Ship Engineer
Ship Engineer

Location: Space is disease and danger, wrapped in darkness and silence!
Thanks Fox, You are our only hope.

01 Nov 2007, 03:42
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

I'm not even going to acknowledge that reference....

01 Nov 2007, 03:49