View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 29 Apr 2024, 16:53

Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 
 Online Game crash (version 20130131b) 
Composer of the Ear Candy

Location: Canada, thumping on my keyboard or smashing a mouse!
Hi everyone!
I started playing the online game with Kenneth and we experienced a crash when we entered into fight mode. More specifically, in the message popup before the fight. In ENGAGE mode, everything worked fine and Kenneth found it a good day to die, but in HAIL mode, the game crashed suddenly on us.
Here is the error message :

Attachment:
Error.txt [3.57 KiB]
Downloaded 228 times

Ken also noted this:

Kenneth_Of_Borg wrote:
Good game you Federation dog!

You could also note in your bug report that when I looked at your outpost on the galactic map it read as construction ship. That may be a bug where the name did not change on completion of construction of the outpost.

It is now noted my friend. It was fun playing the game with you.
:mrgreen:

07 Feb 2013, 04:26
Profile WWW
Ship Engineer
Ship Engineer

Location: Space is disease and danger, wrapped in darkness and silence!
Yes, Happy did not have the 20130203 installed so we played the 20130131b. This may be fixed in the newer version but we will have to check that online.

It should also be noted that we both had declared war on each other but both took Hail in the combat window. We were looking for any unusual conditions that might have a different out come like the crash we did find.

Also we found that indeed a Federation scout ship will defeat a Klingon scout ship. The Klingons were not happy about this.
:klingon: